Interview Slay: How to Dominate Your Next Interview – Part I

 

This is Part I of the Interview Slay Series. Check out Part II here.

1

I am super excited about this week on the blog!

If you’ve been following my story for a while, then you’ve most likely heard me tell bits and pieces for my career journey.

If you haven’t, you should know that I myself have been laid off before. I spent the better part of 8 months depressed and insecure about my career capabilities and was at a very low point in my career (and life).

Fortunately, I was able to crack the code on the entire job search and interview process and go from unemployed, depressed and sitting on my couch to finding a new job that paid me 6 figures – in under 30 days!

Every day this week I will be sharing one of the interview secrets I used to get 3 offers out of the 5 jobs I’ve interviewed for over the past 6 months.

Today’s lesson is all about setting your true objective.

Many people mistakenly believe that the objective of a job interview is to…. get the job! In all honesty, that’s actually wrong. You should go into every interview with two objectives: 1) to get the interviewer to like you and see you as a great fit for the team and the company and 2) to clearly show/explain that you are more than qualified to perform the tasks of the jobs.

That’s all for today! Stay tuned for lesson #2 which will be posted tomorrow.

-Dorianne

P.S. If you don’t want to wait for the lesson to be posted each day, you can always click here and get the full list of my interview secrets right now!

 

Leave a Reply

